High Slits Are ALWAYS In!

F62913AB-377A-4D8B-A4CD-546C81D22DE8B909C13F-1E12-4190-9A69-A34CB31969400C6AB086-3303-4116-B04B-0C07853F401F

I had to go to a formal event on campus. One thing that I hate about formal attire events, is that it is so hard to find formal plus size dresses that are affordable, flattering and most importantly SEXY. I constantly had to search from website to website to try and find a dress that fit the image I was trying to achieve. I bought this black dress from Boohoo. The link will be below. The only problem that I found about this dress is that the slits where way to high. I had to get them altered because I did not want the wind to blow the wrong way and people see everything that God gave me. with these types of dresses, I like to style my hair behind my ears and straight. I also found some other dresses for those of you, who like me have a very difficult time finding formal wear.

http://us.boohoo.com/plus-verity-slinky-plunge-split-maxi-dress/PZZ90067.html?color=161

Plus Size High Slit Maxi Gown

I found this dress on Deb Shops. This sexy dress comes in two colors, red and black. It curves into your waist to give you a nice shape.

Screen Shot 2017-05-10 at 11.40.37 PM.pnghttp://www.debshops.com/PlusSize/Plus+Size+High+Slit+Maxi+Gown|1006054_004

Plus Size Embroidered Maxi Gown

I also found this dress on Deb Shops. It is not form fitting to the curves, but I liked the detailing of the lace on the bust area.

Screen Shot 2017-05-10 at 11.47.46 PM.pnghttp://www.debshops.com/PlusSize/Plus+Size+Embroidered+Maxi+Gown|1006058_126

Anita

Another dress that I loved was this Courtney Noelle “Anita” dress. This dress was my first pick, but the downside of this dress is that it is $150 dollars, almost $200 with the tax and other charges. This dress comes in black and red.

Screen Shot 2017-05-10 at 11.58.54 PM.pnghttps://shopcourtneynoelle.com/product/anita/

GRISEL. “ONE MORE NIGHT” VELVET TURTLENECK DRESS

This black sleek black dress is perfect not only for a formal event, but a date night with bae! Just pair it with a classic red lip and you are good to go!

Screen Shot 2017-05-11 at 12.08.55 AM

Grisel. “One More Night" Velvet Turtleneck Dress

 GRISEL. “UNSPOKEN” ONE SHOULDER LYCRA MAXI GOWN

The cutouts in this dress are everything! It reveals a little cleavage with a high thigh slit!

Screen Shot 2017-05-11 at 12.09.50 AM

Grisel. “Unspoken" One Shoulder Lycra Maxi Gown

GRISEL. “UNFORGETTABLE” HIGH SLIT GOWN WITH SHOULDER PADS

This red dress features a high slit that will show off the leg perfectly. This dress also incorporates POCKETS!

Screen Shot 2017-05-11 at 12.10.11 AM

Grisel. "Unforgettable" High Slit Gown With Shoulder Pads

REBDOLLS “PLEAD GUILTY ” MAXI GOWN DRESS

I like this classic chic sexy look with the cross shoulder straps.

Screen Shot 2017-05-11 at 12.10.49 AM

Rebdolls "Plead Guilty " Maxi Gown Dress

Leave a Reply

